Track Tech Inspection Day at American DIYG info on Apr 8, 2018 (740153) | MotorsportReg.com

This event is over! Can we show you some more events nearby?

Track Tech Inspection Day at American DIYG


Track Tech Inspection Day at American DIYG

Tidewater Sports Car Club

Sunday, April 8, 2018
American DIY Garage, Virginia Beach, Virginia


Registration closed April 7, 2018 11:59 PM on April 7, 2018 11:59 PM EDT Registration ends April 7, 2018 11:59 PM on April 7, 2018 11:59 PM EDT Registration opens March 14, 2018 6:30 PM on March 14, 2018 6:30 PM EDT Registration runs from March 14, 2018 6:30 PM to April 7, 2018 11:59 PM

Tidewater Sports Car Club is hosting a Track Tech Inspection Day on Sunday, April 8th from 11am to 5pm to help YOU make sure your car is safe and ready for our Spring HPDE and Gripfest 14 events held April 28th and 29th!  Note: This tech inspection form is only required for the HPDE, but we recommend Gripfest attendees at least go over it all themselves since you will still be reaching triple digit speeds in many cases.

We are kicking off our new partnership with our friends at the American DIY Garage in Virginia Beach by renting a lift for the day to do some tech inspections for our HPDE/Gripfest attendees!  The cost is $15 if you pre-register for one of the designated time slots, or $20 if you want to show up and wait for an opening.

We will have a lift and our tech inspectors on hand to look over your car and fill out the required Track Event Tech Inspection Form three weeks ahead of time so that *IF* anything is found that needs taken care of, you have a chance to make things right so there are no surprised on the morning of the event during the event-day tech inspection.  The American DIY Garage may just be able to help you get things sorted out if need be!

We will have Soups Plus+ of Chesapeake on site with their food truck to keep everybody fed... Despite the name they've got a bunch of other non-soup items, all freshly made!  Items they will be offering include chicken salad, pork BBQ sandwiches, Italian sausages, meatball subs, ham/turkey/chicken salad wraps, and they have some amazing she-crab-soup!  

Attendee List

View current entry list

Organizer

Tidewater Sports Car Club

Question about the event?
Contact the event organizer
Placeholder Avatar
Tony Mester
Send a message

 

Venue

American DIY Garage
Location Virginia Beach, Virginia
Track Map Download a track map
Video Watch a video (YouTube)
Add this event to your calendar:
Click to download this event to your Apple iCal calendar! Click to download this event to your Microsoft Outlook calendar! Click to download this event to your Sunbird or Mozilla calendar! Click to add this event to your Google Calendar! Click to download this event to your Yahoo Calendar!
 

ATTENTION! Your web browser is either very old or portions of MotorsportReg.com are being blocked. As a result, some things on this and other sites may be out of place or look broken. Before you try and register for events, learn how to correct it.