Summit Point Main Course info on Sep 6, 2014 (328082) |

This event is over! Can we show you some more events nearby?

Summit Point Main Course

Independent Motorsports Group

Saturday, Sep 6 — Sunday, Sep 7, 2014
Summit Point Raceway - Main, Summit Point, WV

Registration closed September 3, 2014 11:59 PM on September 3, 2014 11:59 PM EDT Registration ends September 3, 2014 11:59 PM on September 3, 2014 11:59 PM EDT Registration opens February 23, 2014 12:00 AM on February 23, 2014 12:00 AM EST Registration runs from February 23, 2014 12:00 AM to September 3, 2014 11:59 PM

Independent Motorsports Group


Summit Point Main Course


IMG's Fall Summit Event is now an end-of-summer bash on September 6th-7th. This event includes two full days of On-Track HPDE & Time Trials and Four Sprint Races for Small Bore, Big Bore, and ETC Challenge at the much-loved Summit Point Main Course.

Woodbridge Kart is our host for this event once again, which means plenty of track time for DE, TT, and Sprint Race drivers and a nice relaxing schedule for the weekend.

All makes, models, and car classes are welcome! In-car and classroom instruction is provided for all novice drivers, and is available for intermediate and advanced drivers. Race and Time Trial licenses from SCCA, NASA, IMSA, and other recognized sanctioning bodies are accepted.


Event Schedule for Main Course at Summit Point 2014


Drivers, attendees, and guests: Please make sure you print a copy of this WKC Pit Pass before you arrive at the event. WKC will be checking pit passes before the bridge.

Download the WKC Summit Point 2014 Pit Pass / Schedule

If you already registered for this event, you should have received this pass in your email as well.


Online Registration (until September 3rd, 2014):

Event Type Weekend or Single Day Member Price Non-Member Price
On-Track HPDE or Time Trial
(Includes On-Track Motorsports School)
Full Weekend $375 $400
Saturday Only $250 $275
Sunday Only $225 $250
4x Sprint Races or ETC Challenge Races Full Weekend $350 $375
Saturday Only $225 $250
Sunday Only $225 $250

Charter Members and Supporting Members receive an additional $25 off of the regular member price and receive free transponder rentals.


  Member Price Non-Member Price
Rental Transponder
(a $425 refundable deposit is required at the track)
$25 $50

Rechargeable transponders are also available for purchase for $375 with the purchase of an IMG Annual Membership. Contact us at for details

IMG Membership:

  • IMG Annual Membership: $100
  • Supporting Membership: More Info
  • Charter Membership: More Info

 For more information about the Independent Motorsports Group and other events, head to

Attendee List

View current entry list


Independent Motorsports Group

Question about the event?
Contact the event organizer
Placeholder Avatar
Roger Maeda
Send a message


Does Your Insurance Exclude HPDEs?

If your street insurance excludes on-track driving, an HPDE Insurance policy can buy you peace of mind

Affordable physical damage insurance for on-track incidents covers you, a co-driver & instructor with an agreed-value policy. See details...


Summit Point Raceway - Main
Location Summit Point, WV
Track Map Download a track map
Hotel Find a nearby place to sleep
Video Watch a video (YouTube)
Add this event to your calendar:
Click to download this event to your Apple iCal calendar! Click to download this event to your Microsoft Outlook calendar! Click to download this event to your Sunbird or Mozilla calendar! Click to add this event to your Google Calendar! Click to download this event to your Yahoo Calendar!

ATTENTION! Your web browser is either very old or portions of are being blocked. As a result, some things on this and other sites may be out of place or look broken. Before you try and register for events, learn how to correct it.