Sun, Jan 28, 2024

Suika Circuit Winter Series Race 2

Sandia Speedway

About this event

Attention Southwest Motorsport racers and track workers!

***Please Pay With Cash, Direct to Suika Curcuit On 1/28/24. Continue to register on MSR ($0) to ensure your spot on the grid***

With the formal 2023 SWMS racing season concluded, sports car racing transitions to the Winter Series races! Join us on Sunday, January 28th, 2024 for the next Winter Series races. Continuing in the spirit of prior Winter Series races, the 2023/24 Winter Series will see an abbreviated schedule and a slightly later start time. The scheduling will be flexible and formalized during the driver's meetings, to adjust and best adapt to who is present. Winter Series races are a great way to get out and have fun during the off season, we hope to see everyone out at the track! 

This one-day is open to the following racing divisions, including:

  • Contemporary Racing
  • Vintage Racing
  • Spec Miata Racing
  • Open Wheel Racing
  • Karting Racing
  • Legends Racing
  • High Performance Driving (HPDE Non-Competitive Lapping)
  • Note: Some classes may be combined due to car count
  • Note: There will be no instructional classes at this event – the next available classes will be held by SWMS on April 13th and 14th, 2024. 

Plan for the driver's meeting to be held a 9:00AM with workers and drivers to the track shortly after.

Workers that are planning to attend, please coordinate with Tom Wolicki ( We really appreciate your support of SWMS. Drivers and team members cannot thank all our volunteer workers enough for all that you do to help keep the races safe and running efficiently.  Thank you!

Our race chair for Winter Series racing is Mike Travers ( Feel free to reach out to him for any questions.

Hope to see everyone at Suika Circuit for road racing in New Mexico!

Event requirements

This event is open to all drivers and cars who have successfully fulfilled the safety and technical requirements for the event. In addition to this on-line registration, participants must be a member of Southwest Motorsport and fulfill the requirements set out on the following website:






Entries (12)

Stephen Marino
Doug Cloud
Isaac Sherman
John Colbert
Andrew Meade-Callahan
Cameron Berenger-Russell
Shaleen Brown
Andrew Sanford

Sandia Speedway

Albuquerque, NM


Club Race organized by

Southwest Motorsport

Event over!