Tech Inspection Training &Track Prep Discussion info on Feb 20, 2016 (125794) | MotorsportReg.com

This event is over! Can we show you some more events nearby?

Tech Inspection Training &Track Prep Discussion


Continue

PCA - Alpine Mountain Region

Saturday, February 20, 2016
Porsche of Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO


Registration closed February 19, 2016 11:59 PM on February 19, 2016 11:59 PM MST Registration ends February 19, 2016 11:59 PM on February 19, 2016 11:59 PM MST Registration opens January 22, 2016 12:00 AM on January 22, 2016 12:00 AM MST Registration runs from January 22, 2016 12:00 AM to February 19, 2016 11:59 PM

Tech Inspection Training

Saturday, February 20 (10:00 - 11:00am)

Porsche of Colorado Springs

 

Following up on the great success of our 2015 Tech Inspector Training Class, we are doing it again. This Tech Inspection Training and Track Prep Discussion session will serve as a great refresher class for those that have attended in the past, and a new learning opportunity for the rest of you.

What is a Tech Inspection?

Tech Inspections are performed prior to each Drivers Education (DE) event. This safety inspection is to ensure that participating cars meet PCA guidelines for track-worthiness. Our friends at Porsche of Colorado Springs, Pikes Peak Racing and European Performance Specialists perform free tech inspections at their facilities the week prior to a DE, but that timing does not always fit into our busy work and life schedules. Thankfully, PCA allows Tech Inspections to be completed by any club member who has attended the Tech Inspection Class (no - you cannot tech your own car, but you can tech a buddy's car)As last year proved, a healthy roster of Tech Inspectors has reduced some of the morning tech inspection backlog at DE events.

So come join us, refresh your knowledge and skills, or learn something new. The end result will be a smoother tech inspection process for everyone. 

The class will start promptly at 10am on Saturday February 20, and will conclude at 11am. Coffee, juice and light snacks will be provided.

I hope to see you there.

Steve Smith   coloradoheels@comcast.net

Attendee List

View current entry list

Organizer

PCA - Alpine Mountain Region
Contact Stephen Smith
Questions? Contact host

Venue

Porsche of Colorado Springs
Location Colorado Springs, CO
Video Watch a video (YouTube)
Add this event to your calendar:
Click to download this event to your Apple iCal calendar! Click to download this event to your Microsoft Outlook calendar! Click to download this event to your Sunbird or Mozilla calendar! Click to add this event to your Google Calendar! Click to download this event to your Yahoo Calendar!
 

ATTENTION! Your web browser is either very old or portions of MotorsportReg.com are being blocked. As a result, some things on this and other sites may be out of place or look broken. Before you try and register for events, learn how to correct it.